top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

Back Into The Swing of Things: A Frog's Announcement To All

As I get further and further down this track, I near the moments where I realize, "I don't need that."


And you're probably thinking, "oh no, what's she getting rid of now." How about I answer what I'm keeping and you can try to figure it out.


I'm keeping all the mental health posts.

I'm keeping the music posts.

I'm keeping the book reviews.

I'm keeping the poetry.

I'm keeping the random froggy thoughts.


Maybe you don't know what's missing from this list, but that's okay. I'm gonna say it anyways.


I'm not keeping the Sunday update posts.


Originally, I started those so that I could set an expectation for what I was gonna be posting, but instead, I'm thinking I'm going to edit something into the blog page itself setting up my schedule. I don't know when I'll have the time to fiddle with that a ton, but I will be getting around to doing it eventually.


But what that means is, what I'm posting is going to be a mystery other than the topics of the day.


Mondays are still mental health days

Tuesdays are still poetry days

Wednesdays are still song days

Thursdays are still break days

Fridays are still mental health/froggy thoughts days

Saturdays are still book review days


But Sunday's? Sundays are going to be another break day. Another day for me to sit down and just enjoy life instead of worrying about "did my post send when I meant for it to or did I schedule it wrong again?"


Nothing is going to be posted on Sundays or Thursdays, but the other days of the week, I'll make sure I have something. If on the off chance I miss something, I'm having a bad mental health week. Because every day I sit down to write, but some days, I just can't get past the first sentence and end up practically falling asleep.


Pretty sure none of you were entirely excited about these posts anyways, but if you ever want to know what kind of upcoming posts I have, feel free to send me a message and I can hype it up all you want. ;) But with less time taken writing these Sunday posts, I'll have more time to pour into other posts.


Hopefully y'all understand. Thank you so much for reading! Have a blessed week!! <3 The froggies all appreciate your time (AnnaFrog included).

Recent Posts

See All

"My Body is Not a Prayer Request," by Amy Kenny

Genre: Christian Nonfiction Page Count: 175+ pages Published: 2022 Potential Triggers: medical trauma, ableism Mental Health Topics: disability When I opened this book, I was hopeful. The subtitle for

"Speak" by Laurie Halse Anderson

Genre: Contemporary Fiction Page Count: 200+ pages Published: 2019 Potential Triggers: attempts at self-harm, mentions of suicide/suicide ideation, rape, bullying Mental Health Topics: depression, PTS

Reading That Note

TW: mentions suicidal ideation/suicide note/suicide attempt When I found the suicide note I'd written when I was only thirteen, tears began to well in my eyes. My heart sank, it brought me back to tha

bottom of page