top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

The Adventures of Stella Luna: Through TSA (The Airport #1)

Mama took me to the airport in July, and at first, it was fun. It was an adventure like any other at the beginning, but things got a little bit weird in the middle of it. Here's why:

She took off my gear.

Now, I'm not talking about taking off my vest while in public—which never happens—she took off my vest, my gentle leader, and my collar.

I was naked in public. It was horrible.

It happened after she walked up to a man, showing him her ticket and ID. He let her pass and she walked up to this row of bins, where she placed her backpack, purse, and shoes, before beginning to take off my gear.

I let her, like the good girl I am, but I wasn't happy about it. I was stiff, standing still and looking around in nervousness. What was I supposed to do in a place like that, off duty and everything? I couldn't run around. There were too many people. Thankfully, Mama put a slip lead around my neck so she could lead me around without my having to try to focus on her a ton. Was I working? Was I a puppy again? Who knows!

We walked through this thing and it beeped at us because Mama had left her phone in her pocket. Then we had to go through it again, but it didn't beep this time. Thank goodness. (I hate beeping.)

Then the TSA people asked Mama to hold out her hands so they could swipe it with this stick. After taking the stick away, they asked if they could pet me. I hid behind Mama and she noticed, so she said no, which I appreciated. The machine beeped and they told her she was good to go, and then she finally walked over to this belt of trays and picked up my vest. For once, I was excited for her to put it back on me. I knew what to do with the vest on, but with the vest off? No way.

Once Mama had all her stuff and her shoes back on, she clipped her leash around her waist and told me to "let's go." That means I walk right next to Mama. Usually, I try to keep my head about equal with her knee. I'm getting really good at it if I do say so myself.

But the rest of the story is for the next post! Hope you stay tuned for more! *sends lots of fluffy cuddles*

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page