top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

The Adventures of Stella Luna: When Mama Makes Treats

GUYS!! GUYS GUESS WHAT! Mama said I could tell you about my FAVORITEST THING EVER!! And I suppose the title gives it away but I get to tell you all the yummy details and mmmmm.... *drools*

First of all, Mama makes a lot of healthy treats, so things like carrot treats, peanut butter banana treats, or apple & greek yogurt treats are something you'll find a lot in my treat bucket. And by bucket... I mean any sort of large container that fits the number of treats Mama made, which is usually a lot. I think my favorite ones are... well, actually all of them. I can't choose. I get super excited for any treat but especially when she does super simple commands for treats and I get bouncy and nearly fall over trying to do the command so fast.

Whenever Mama makes treats, she lets me be her sous chef, which is just a fancy word for dishwasher. I lick all the bowls and measuring cups and stuff once she's done with them. I love oat flour and shredded carrots and peanut butter and yogurt and applesauce and mmmmm, when she mixes them together it's just amazing. Sometimes it gets super sticky though and it takes me a while to lick it off the bowl and then it gets my mouth all stuck together, so she has to make sure I have water in my bowl.

My favorite dishes are the ones I can pick up and run off with. I'll go to my special spot (which you can see in the picture below) to eat them. Things like peanut butter jars and empty yogurt containers are the easiest to carry, so that's what I eat there the most.

When she bakes the treats is the worst part, though. The oven fills the house with the smell of deliciousness and I'm not allowed to have one, not even one, until they're completely cooled and cut into pieces. *sad Stella noises* This is always really hard, so I usually go and mope in my other favorite spot—my chair.

But that's all I really have to tell you today! Sorry that this was so short... but here's a picture of me licking an empty yogurt container in my favorite spot! (Sorry about the mess... that's not my fault though hehe).




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page