top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

The Post of a Frog Who Is Pretending She Has Any Idea What She's Doing

I wouldn't say this title hints at me writing this in a frenzy on a Saturday afternoon (around 5 p.m.) and having absolutely no idea what to say and just frantically typing because I need something for tomorrow.


Not that you guys all now know my secret or anything. Ahem.


Anyway, this whole past week has been rather crazy and honestly a mental whirlwind. Between sports and therapy appointments and spending my whole morning and sometimes afternoon stuck in "wait mode" or being halted by executive dysfunction or lack of motivation... it's been rough. And with that in mind, here's my goal list for next week.


 

Sunday (Today)

Upcoming Week Update

Monday, 6/13/22

Mental Health Info

Tuesday, 6/14/22

A Scattered Scribble

Wednesday, 6/15/22

< HOPEFULLY a new song post >

Thursday, 6/16/22

< Wildcard (a.k.a. I have no idea) >

Friday, 6/17/22

< Wildcard (...still no clue) >

Saturday, 6/18/22

< HOPEFULLY a book review >


 

In terms of the crazy stuff... oh boy. Writing on my novel has been a bit rough, not because I don't know what to do in it but because I've been so brain-dead and exhausted lately and can't seem to get myself to do basically anything. I have managed to write blog posts, but... as this post has demonstrated, I'm falling a bit behind.


I have Monday and Tuesday's posts already queued up to be posted, but Wednesday's I'm not sure I'll manage to put together and same with Saturday. I'm not sure what song/book I'm going to do for those even and time is running low. I will try to have a replacement post even if I can't finish one of those posts. It might just be a poem or something, but... yeah.


Gosh, I have no idea what I'm doing. *small laugh*


My therapist let me borrow one of her books and I'm quite excited about that, but I'm not entirely sure if I'll review it just yet... I haven't started it, so... I suppose we'll see. The other books I've had for a while, I'm questioning whether I'll be able to finish for various trigger reasons of my own. But so far, it's looking like they'll just be slow.


Other than that, I'm hoping this week is a lot better than last week and I'll manage to write some more stuff so that it's not as questionable what I post. I suppose this goes as a: "mental health can and will stop you."


Have a great week, y'all! Thank you so much for reading (and for dealing with this madness, goodness gracious).


(*proceeds to go flop onto her bedroom floor* Urngh. I have written. Now food and feel-smushed-into-the-floor time)

Recent Posts

See All

"My Body is Not a Prayer Request," by Amy Kenny

Genre: Christian Nonfiction Page Count: 175+ pages Published: 2022 Potential Triggers: medical trauma, ableism Mental Health Topics: disability When I opened this book, I was hopeful. The subtitle for

"Speak" by Laurie Halse Anderson

Genre: Contemporary Fiction Page Count: 200+ pages Published: 2019 Potential Triggers: attempts at self-harm, mentions of suicide/suicide ideation, rape, bullying Mental Health Topics: depression, PTS

Reading That Note

TW: mentions suicidal ideation/suicide note/suicide attempt When I found the suicide note I'd written when I was only thirteen, tears began to well in my eyes. My heart sank, it brought me back to tha

bottom of page