top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

Upcoming Posts, Vacation Summary, & Ideas For Upcoming Posts

Yet another week has passed and the blog articles all made it out on time. That in itself is a feat I wasn't sure if I'd accomplish. But in addition to that, I've also had a few really stressed moments where I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to get the articles out on time.


Slowly, I'm slip-sliding. So consider this a warning that there may be a gap this week.


As of when this is posted, I'm not at home. I'm actually reaching the end of my weekend vacation, so hi from someplace not at my computer. And thank goodness for scheduled posts. (As of Thursday, though, I'm writing this, slowly drinking lemonade and wondering what on earth I should do this week.)


I did get two people bring up the idea of different posts and I loved both ideas. I'm not sure how long it'll take me to actually make either, but I'm excited with the idea. One was a request that I write more in-depth summaries of the 3 different dissociative disorders and the other was the idea of making a list of story characters that I related to or liked and why. I'd love to know if you'd be interested in reading about either!


I'm going to skip making a table this week because I'm honestly not sure what I'm going to be able to post this week. I don't have anything really prepared as of yet and I'm not sure what book I'll write a review on (though I'm going to have had a lot of time to read in the car, so I'm sure I'll have at least one book finished by the end of vacation. Goodness, it's kinda confusing writing this as if it's Sunday and I'm not home... *sips lemonade* Oh well). I don't have a song picked out—though I have plenty on a list to choose from—and I haven't chosen what kind of topics I'll cover this week.


All I know is that I want to have something, even if it's not as much as I normally post. Worst case scenario, I use one of my back-up poems instead of posting a mental health info post.


Now, past Anna is going to talk for a moment because future Anna is disorienting and weird.


I am so excited for how many amazing books I have brought with me. I'm not sure what ones I'll choose to read first or whether I'll review all the ones I read, but here are the list of options I've got:


- Coral, by Sara Ella

- One For All, by Lillie Lainoff

- The Words We Keep, by Erin Steward

- The Weight of Zero, by Karen Fortunati

- The Upside of Being Down, by Jen Gotch


And of course, I'm the kind of person who stocks up on music downloads before a long trip, so you bet there's a ton of songs that I'm going to just be happily listening to (and perhaps falling asleep to).


This'll also be the first road trip that my dog has taken with me and I'm going to be relying on her a little bit to help me deal with my anxiety while we're out and such, so hopefully that goes well. She's been doing really good with clueing in on my anxiety and climbing onto my lap (calling me out on it, the little stinker) like I've taught her, but this is going to be a whole new experience for both of us and she's not a fully-trained service dog yet.


All in all, this weekend will have been an adventure and I'm not sure how I'll come back—excited or exhausted are both serious options here.


But despite everything, I hope you have a wonderful week and I'd love to know if you're excited about either of the ideas or any of the books I listed!! Many blessings to you, Reader. Thank you for reading.

Recent Posts

See All

"My Body is Not a Prayer Request," by Amy Kenny

Genre: Christian Nonfiction Page Count: 175+ pages Published: 2022 Potential Triggers: medical trauma, ableism Mental Health Topics: disability When I opened this book, I was hopeful. The subtitle for

"Speak" by Laurie Halse Anderson

Genre: Contemporary Fiction Page Count: 200+ pages Published: 2019 Potential Triggers: attempts at self-harm, mentions of suicide/suicide ideation, rape, bullying Mental Health Topics: depression, PTS

Reading That Note

TW: mentions suicidal ideation/suicide note/suicide attempt When I found the suicide note I'd written when I was only thirteen, tears began to well in my eyes. My heart sank, it brought me back to tha

bottom of page