top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoy F.

Hiding

Standing hidden In the corner Never seen, Always passed over.

Anxiously awaiting nobody, A ghost of nothing.

Hardly noticed,

Always watching.


Observations of all things,

From small conversations

To large confessions

Nothing escapes my eyes.


I can stop

And I can stare

But no one will notice

The light, that from my eyes, glares.


I question if

They'd notice

If I vanished

Without a trace.


My large and lonely figure

Ever missing

From the corner

My home, my comfort place.


Unnoticed, but not un-needed

They'd notice my absence

Things would feel off

Like something with no balance.


All I need to do

Is step out of the corner

And into the crowd.


But my solution

Is so daunting

And the people

Seem too loud.


Maybe some other dat

When I am

Courageous and brave.


But not right now.

I'm too afraid.

So in this corner

I will stay.

Recent Posts

See All

you will be okay

Broken,alone,,confused Fear fills my mind Loneliness fills my heart Voices surround me “It will get better” A phrase I hear every day That's what they all say But will I be okay? I want to scream, I w

how did i get here

It's hard to believe the things that I've faced, The monsters that I've chased The energy that went to waste The times my heart was being held together by a paste When I could barely hold on It's hard

Mood Swings

It's funny how my mood goes Up, down, up, down I wish I could tell it to just Calm down, calm down I'm tired of being so Up, up, up! And then crashing so low So down, down, down I'm sorry I can't cont

bottom of page