top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvvan Hodgeman

you will be okay

Broken,alone,,confused

Fear fills my mind

Loneliness fills my heart

Voices surround me

“It will get better”

A phrase I hear every day

That's what they all say

But will I be okay?

I want to scream, I want to cry

But I can't because too many thoughts fill my mind

Uncertainty scares me 

Anxiety takes over

Lack of impulse control makes me shout 

High sensitivity makes me doubt

Depression makes me hide

Anxiety fills me inside

Suppression makes it hard to cry

Even when I know it's time

I keep my thoughts in my head

Till I can no longer tread

Someone asks me if I'm okay

I shrug. Unsure of what to say.

I'm just trying to make it through the day

So I sit here and listen to what they all say

“It will be okay”

 The storm will pass

With time the pain will slowly fade

The mind will clear

Don't worry dear

“You will be okay”


Recent Posts

See All

how did i get here

It's hard to believe the things that I've faced, The monsters that I've chased The energy that went to waste The times my heart was being held together by a paste When I could barely hold on It's hard

Mood Swings

It's funny how my mood goes Up, down, up, down I wish I could tell it to just Calm down, calm down I'm tired of being so Up, up, up! And then crashing so low So down, down, down I'm sorry I can't cont

Regrets in Change

I smile because honestly, I don't know what else to do I want to be the happy, free, careless person I used to be I want my younger self I want back the person whose anxiety didn't hold them hostage I

bottom of page