top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Pearl

I Will Never Let You Go

Let me go

Let me stray

From the path

I don't want to go

I'm tired

My fight is fading

I'll do some stuff

But not all

Just the easy

And then the wrong

I'm sorry

But not enough to change

I just feel

Guilty, guilty

Let me go

I've ruined it

I've broken

Who I could've been

***

I will never

Let you go

You mean too much

I can't lose you

I'll try my best

I'll stand beside you

I can lend you

As much strength as I have

Let me help Let me show you

You're forgiven; you're loved

You're mine

My friend, my family

You're loved

Loved

So much

I will hold you through the rain

I will kneel in the dirt

I am not afraid of your failure

I'm afraid

You'll tell me

To go

I will never let you go

Recent Posts

See All

you will be okay

Broken,alone,,confused Fear fills my mind Loneliness fills my heart Voices surround me “It will get better” A phrase I hear every day That's what they all say But will I be okay? I want to scream, I w

how did i get here

It's hard to believe the things that I've faced, The monsters that I've chased The energy that went to waste The times my heart was being held together by a paste When I could barely hold on It's hard

Mood Swings

It's funny how my mood goes Up, down, up, down I wish I could tell it to just Calm down, calm down I'm tired of being so Up, up, up! And then crashing so low So down, down, down I'm sorry I can't cont

bottom of page