top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaine Halle

Someone Shot The Fuelbox

(song, written on the 6th of June, 2021)


It's been a while, ten weeks or more

But right away I crashed to the floor

My self-esteem is running way too low

Add up all the little things

Then it's higher than all the mountains

I'm trying so hard not to exaggerate

But I'm over it


Today's just not my day

I tell myself every single day

Eventually all the lies will all run out

I say all the time, I'm going to be okay

I need this shit to stop, sometimes I feel like someone shot the fuel box


I didn't touch the chocolate, I made her cry

I fail all the time no matter how hard I try

Years and years just passing by

Left me wondering why I'm alive

And why I can't seem to do just one thing right

I can't leave the house, I can't go there

Cause if I do, I'll only be in despair

I blame it all on them, even though it's only me

Then I find a way to leave reality


People say it's just a phase

But they don't know how I feel

All the time, every single night and day

They don't know what it's like

To feel so hated and despised

By all your friends and enemies

They don't know what it's like

To fall asleep in the night

Wanting nothing more than just to die


Just leave me alone

I don't want to be alone

Don't wait for me

Why didn't you wait for me?



Recent Posts

See All

you will be okay

Broken,alone,,confused Fear fills my mind Loneliness fills my heart Voices surround me “It will get better” A phrase I hear every day That's what they all say But will I be okay? I want to scream, I w

how did i get here

It's hard to believe the things that I've faced, The monsters that I've chased The energy that went to waste The times my heart was being held together by a paste When I could barely hold on It's hard

Mood Swings

It's funny how my mood goes Up, down, up, down I wish I could tell it to just Calm down, calm down I'm tired of being so Up, up, up! And then crashing so low So down, down, down I'm sorry I can't cont

bottom of page