top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaine Halle

Stormy Night

It's raining

It's storming

Lighting

Loud thunder

There's no beginning

There's no end

Just rain

Sometimes it hails

Sometimes it's just a little mist But always rain


And then there's you


I have an umbrella

Sometimes I forget I do

But when I remember

It keeps me dry

Not warm

Not safe

Dry

Sane.

I can still get wet from stepping in puddles

I can still get wet from the water in the wind

But my head is dry

My heart is alive

That's only thanks to you

My umbrella


And you have no idea.

Recent Posts

See All

you will be okay

Broken,alone,,confused Fear fills my mind Loneliness fills my heart Voices surround me “It will get better” A phrase I hear every day That's what they all say But will I be okay? I want to scream, I w

how did i get here

It's hard to believe the things that I've faced, The monsters that I've chased The energy that went to waste The times my heart was being held together by a paste When I could barely hold on It's hard

Mood Swings

It's funny how my mood goes Up, down, up, down I wish I could tell it to just Calm down, calm down I'm tired of being so Up, up, up! And then crashing so low So down, down, down I'm sorry I can't cont

bottom of page